pain is the staff of life

SSpruce ccame dddown

Posted in Uncategorized by ruthanzo on January 12, 2008

Sadly one of the two beautiful spruce trees on the West side of our house was uprooted during the high winds Wednesday. It was over 30 ft high and close to 40 years old. I didn’t notice it was down till I was halfway up our really really long driveway and by chance looked back to see it on the ground. I returned immediately to investigate this crime of nature, ready to have it out with the wayward wind, but the minute I was out of my protective armour, nature sneered. I got the hell out of there before I was decapitated by any barn roofing that might have been airborne. The wind is at it again tonight.

I’ve nothing else to report but Dave Lindorff at Counterpunch.org certainly does.

DID HILLARY REALLY WIN NEW HAMPSHIRE?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. V. Eston Direct said, on January 12, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    Did you ever think that the aforementionned conifer was suffereing from a paucity of L. Dopa ?
    Nnnnowww Rrrreallly !

  2. T.S. Lariat said, on January 14, 2008 at 12:02 am

    Skidoo Twenty- one
    My Oh Me
    I hath Ne’er writ a pome
    To Match That Tree
    Woodsman spare it, touch not a bough
    It’s a pipper, It’s a wow


Leave a Reply

