pain is the staff of life

New works by two friends.

Posted in Uncategorized by ruthanzo on June 4, 2008

John F. Weldon (blogroll) has a very silly new video with song about how during a recent bout of pneumonia he happily found religion. A good venue for a screening of it would be the Trinity United Church in Chicago (12 gates to the Second City, hallelujah!) which has become the latest Yuk Yuk’s franchise (de facto, ani?) De Franco’s church is in Buffalo.

Philippe Tatartcheff (blogroll) revisits his past life as a keeper of cows and gets an absurdly early start on the Holiday Season with his unhinged Cow Christmas video and song. This presentation of Cows in Snow is actually brought to you by Philippe’s dogs Mup and Elmo. Tatartcheff is a border-line (collie?) misanthrope. You’d have to agree that his cows are certainly more appealing than some of the so-called humans who’ve been in the news of late.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glenn Nuotio said, on June 9, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    Hi,

    I just spent the day spending too much time in front of the computer and I found this blog.

    oops, Hi, this is Glenn Nuotio. When I was in college, I lived in Montreal from 1990-96, and was once embraced by la belle famille. but I grew up in Newfoundland,You told me once you remember The Ship Inn.

    Wow, This blog of yours is really politically astute and funny and lovely. I hope you don’t mind my following it and reading along! I’m a huge NPR fan as well.

    I’m living in Ottawa now and I hope you’re doing well. Your thoughts and music continue to inspire.

    Sylvan’s music videos are pretty cool too!

    Cheers!
    Stay well.

    Glenn


Leave a Reply

