pain is the staff of life

It’s a small world after all.

Posted in Uncategorized by ruthanzo on November 30, 2008

I got a call this morning from Joseph who works in a call-centre in Mumbai. I detected an Indian accent and asked where he was. India. Are you in Mumbai? Yes. How are things there today? A little quieter. But I detected (am I some kind of detective? defective maybe) a weariness/wariness in his voice. I told him that they were on our minds. It’s the least I could do.

You hear about these dreary windowless call-centres in India. We’ve got them here too. But if we’re awake, those guys should be asleep. And when we’re asleep, they should be awake. This could be part of the problem. The terrorists looked healthy and rested. Brainwashing makes you sleep like a baby so you can kill like madman.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. GCT™ said, on November 30, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    W advise that the best way to eliminate the efficacy of these pubescent Manchurian or Mancunian candidates is to eliminate all aero lines but Continental. Ain’t no way any plan would ever get off the ground.

  2. wavy manor said, on December 1, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    I had a similar exchange on Wednesday the 26th when I ordered a RAM upgrade for my Laptop. Dell has several call centres in India, I think this was in Bangalore. The guy who took my order seemed wary at first at my attempted solidarity, then he softened up, we chatted a bit and he thanked me. How long before the crazies hit us here in safe prosperous Canada?


Leave a Reply

