pain is the staff of life

PRIMA DONNA & M60

Posted in Uncategorized by ruthanzo on July 10, 2009

There’s so much to report on today and here I am on an old clunker of an imac having loaned my laptop to further the cause of the arts. So no nice visuals.

Naan’s nephew Rufus Wainwright has his very first opera debuting this evening July 10 at the Manchester Opera Festival in the UK. Check this out PRIMA DONNA
Congratulations on this amazing achievement Rufus.

Closer to home Syl and Lil and their friends are launching the 2nd annual Montreal 60 Sec Film Festival tonight July 10 at the Sala Rossa. The theme will be announced tonight and you must be at the hall to register to make a film.
For details M60Last year’s festival was an all-out success and this year’s promises to be also. Congrats guys!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Camp Bee said, on July 10, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    I will be at the opera & at the Fillum More. How do I do it ? Same way I get glasses for the gin.

  2. Jason makeig said, on July 12, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Hi Anna.. and Kate
    I am just trying to reach your CD sales site ..why ? because I want to buy a whole heap of CDs of course…
    Your web site does not reply to me so I don’t know whay else to do..
    My partner is turning 50 soon and I want to buy her all the rest of the Mcgarrigles collecton..I think she must love your music… then again so do I..
    PLease could you contact me so I can arrange to send you money and post costs. If you get back to me I’ll tell you which CD’s we would like to add..
    Sue is just hangin for thte rest of the collection
    Your’s frustratedly (just joking)
    Hope to hear soon
    Jason in Australia

  3. Jason makeig said, on July 12, 2009 at 8:18 am

    Hi
    Howzz those CD’s going
    jas
    in Australia

  4. lily said, on July 13, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    thanks for the plug mom


Leave a Reply

