pain is the staff of life

Timmy Hobo

Posted in Uncategorized by ruthanzo on December 8, 2009


Littlest Hobo by Terry Bush

There’s a voice that keeps on calling me
Down the road, that’s where I’ll always be.
Every stop I make, I make a new friend,
Can’t stay for long, just turn around and I’m gone again

Maybe tomorrow, I’ll want to settle down,
Until tomorrow, I’ll just keep moving on.

Down this road that never seems to end,
Where new adventure lies just around the bend.
So if you want to drive me for a while,
Just grab your ‘cup’ come travel light, that’s hobo style.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll want to settle down,
Until tomorrow, the whole world is my home.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A Fiend Rights said, on December 11, 2009 at 1:41 am

    i gots the flu. send hobo and or lassie

  2. zz dans le meteo said, on December 13, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    Big Mama Thornton used to love the Littlest Hobo TV Show

  3. Campbell said, on December 13, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    She also watched the Rockford Files


Leave a Reply

